

THURSDAY 9 MAY 7.00PM

John Inverarity Music and Drama Centre, Hale School

HALE MUSIC 2024



Program

Welcome

Concert Band 2

Gates of Orion Above and Beyond

Concert Band 1 Aggressivo Chasing Sunlight

Big Band 2 Jive at Five

Poco Loco

Big Band 1 Front Row Seats A Mi Papa Directed by Mr Daniel Mijat & Ms Melissa Skinner by Michael Sweeney by James Swearingen

Directed by Mr Matthew Dekker by Randall D. Standridge By Cait Nishimura

Directed by Mr Gavin Kerr by Count Basie and Harry "Sweets" Edison, arr. R. Phillippe by Carl Strommen

Directed by Ms Melissa Skinner by Paul Baker by Matt Morey

*** INTERVAL ***

Please enjoy refreshments kindly provided by our Hale Music Supporters Group

Percussion Ensemble 2 Cuba

String Orchestra 2

Gargoyles Pirates of the Caribbean

String Orchestra 1

Boreas Ice Sculptures

Vox

Battle of Jericho Boatmen Stomp

Hale Musicians InHale ExHale Directed by Ms Maddie Colvin by Paul Tanner

Directed by Ms Libby Browning & Dr Noeleen Wright by Doug Spata by Klaus Badelt arr. Lavender and Moore

Directed by Mrs Katie Doyle and Mr Daemon Clark by Todd Parish by Brian Balmages

Directed by Ms Elissa Fleming & Mr Matthew Dekker Traditional arr. by Mark Hayes by Michael A Gray

Directed by Digby House by Astrid Jorgensen

WE HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS EVENING'S PERFORMANCE

Concert Band 2 William Anderton Lincoln Caffell Kevin Cong *Kieran Darling* Archer Douglas James Fethers Archie Hawksley Phineas Kompardt Nathan Lai Jack Makin Jacob Milton Paulsen Quinn Luke Sandy Jayden Song Joel Tran

Concert Band 1

Edward Allan Zac Carden Joshua Chen Tiago Conradie Calvin Fraser Daniel Jiang Ethan Li Charlie Massey Aryan Narula George Paterson Alex Richardson Benjamin Stout Harry von Nida Max Wang

Big Band 2

Seth Cheah Henry Kalu Callum Scott Bill Bao Beau Carden Brodie Croome Krish Deshmukh Tejas Eseltine Elliott Georgopoulos Jacob Hill Anthony Kostarelas Oscar Li Jacob Marsh Burke Murray Thomas Richardson Miles Sealey Tarquin Stanley Harry Tyrell

Jack Arnold Christian Carney Cadel Cobby Logan Douglas Liam Griffin James Johnston Josh Ling Beckett McMahon Caleb Ng Max Phua Luc Saupin Tom Totterdell Levi Vuletich James Wicks

Logan Douglas Zach Mather James Wicks Andrew Batterham Mahad Chughtai James Daglish Noah Dethlefsen Rhys Etherington Lucian Hackett Oscar Holmes Leon Lai Elliot Louw Rowan McPherson Coleman Murray James Ryan Oscar Shaw Alexander Syahrul David Zhang

Ashton Burkett Louis Celisano Matthew Connolly Brendan Fong Mitchell Hu Henry Kalu Vincent Liu Arthur Mullan Kaelan O'Driscoll Ben Pyvis Jack Smith Callan Trinh Lewis Walton

Arthur Hames Luc Saupin Jinnry Zhuang

Performers

Big Band 1

Joshua Chen Elijah Fox Cedric Kompardt Max Phua Henry Spencer

Percussion Ensemble 2 Jayden Beecham Kieran Darling Fergus Lowell Joel Tran

String Orchestra 2 Daniel Bray William Daniels William Ji Nethum Muthucumarana Maxwell Said Max Wang Zeke Yeo

String Orchestra 1

Raoul Abraham Ryan Chen Oscar Davis Tiger Li Tawana Nyakudarika Anand Shah Riley Spencer Seth Tennakoon Dillon Yadav Denzel Feifar Liam Griffin Jack Lawe Davies Will Rigg Max Tornatora

Christian Carney Luca Genovese Jack Smith Harry Tyrrell

Lucius Cao Reuben Do Tommy Lu Pano Pantazis Aarav Silas Raj Jack White

Cameron Bettridge Michael Cheng Josya Iacob Benji Love Angus Payne Ben Smith Luke Spratling Kaeden Tian Jaden Zhou Cameron Fethers David Kalu Max Leggo Raahul Shah

Seth Cheah Daniel Jiang Sol Spencer

Alistair Cipriani Oliver Fethers Hugo Morris Andrew Roberts Sol Spencer Connor Wong

Jaden Betz Henry Collins Arman Jeffs Toby Moxon Alexander Phillis Henry Spencer Aidan Tai Aidan Ung Jonathan Zhao

Performers

Vox Raoul Abraham *Cameron Bettridge* Lachlan Brown Joshua Chen Brodie Croome Rhys Etherington Elliott Georgopoulos Justin Higgins Arman Jeffs Phineas Kompardt Luka Lorenzen Jacob Milton Caleb Ng Jesse Phan Maxwell Said Riley Spencer Kaeden Tian Max Wang Dixon Yong

Khaleeq Ahmad Khalif Jaden Betz Lucius Cao Zachary Chua Archer Douglas Joshua Fong Liam Griffin Mitchell Hu Vaibhav Karthik Oscar Li Benji Love Toby Moxon Joshua Nguyen Thomas Richardson Jordan Scott Luke Spratling Astin Triantafyllou Remy Webber Xulin Zhang

Nathan Ausmeier Ben Borgward Seth Cheah Jackson Coombe Logan Douglas Oliver Gardner Henry Hastings Amir Jeffs Oliver Klobas Samuel Li Zachary Madan Aryan Narula Kaelan O'Driscoll Matthew Ryan Niam Shah Asher Tennakoon Aidan Ung Joshua Woods Jinnry Zhuang

Thank you to for being in the audience tonight and for your ongoing support of Hale Music.

We look forward to seeing at the following Music events coming up this term.

Twilight by Candlelight: Chamber Music Recital Sunday 19 May, Chapel of St Mark's

Jazz at The Ellington Monday 27 May, The Ellington Jazz Club

Junior School Music Night Friday 14 June, Auditorium of John Inverarity Music and Drama Centre



Hale Music School would like to acknowledge the Whadjuk Noongar people as the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we meet. We honour their leaders, past, present, and emerging and wish to acknowledge and respect their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this city and this region.

